Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (2024)

Cruiser Rating

4.0

Average

2,664 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

Group Fun On the Liberty of the Seas

"

The entertainment was good, but not great on this cruise.The cruise terminal Royal currently uses at Galveston is old and dated, but they are building a new one that should be open later in 2022.

..."

Read More

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (1)

Uncle Fester

10+ Cruises

Age 50s

Filters

1-10 of 2,664 Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews

Mediocre at Best

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (2)

Jim AZ

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

The food was mediocre at best. I was so disappointed with it that I actually went to the desk and asked for a meeting with the Exec Chef. I am Platinum in Carnival and NCL and I never had to go to the desk for an issue. Additionally the bed kept on poking me in the back for the first two nights so I finally said something to the room steward. Then he put some extra padding which helped. For Royal

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Good, but not Great

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (3)

sjinnj

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

Just came home yesterday from a 10 day cruise aboard Liberty of the Seas. I would prefer to give a 3 and 1/2 star experience, but I selected 4 as it was closer to 4 starts than 3. This is a ship that while enjoyable, seemed very packed and not well planned out. Windjammer, so poorly architected. So many choke points while trying to get your food and then such a lack of tables. Items

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

We did not enjoy this ship

Review for a on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (4)

Kiki and The Noush

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

We did not enjoy this ship. We have this same itinerary and ship booked for next year and we are cancelling that cruise. I would rather lose the $200 we have put down as a deposit than go on this ship again.The public areas of this ship are still quite pretty. The public areas (venues, promenade, dining room, etc.) appear to be clean and well maintained.This was an extra cruise for us

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

A Shorter Cruise...Albeit a Very Good One!!

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (5)

ahahn078

10+ Cruises

• Age 30s

This is my 2nd time on the Liberty, and unlike my previous experience last October, this one was mostly better.We embarked around 11AM for our 5-day Bermuda cruise, and after checking in quickly at our muster station, we were clear to do anything we wanted. Our rooms were available an hour earlier than expected, which was cool. I knew our luggage wouldn't be on-board until after 3pm, but at

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Almost Carnival

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (6)

GoPhils3004

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

Bermuda is a great place to visit, pick the longer cruise if you have never been there.The parking at Cape Liberty terminal is a mess. After initially boarding the Liberty of the Seas, I thought I was on a Carnival cruise having a tatoo cconvention.The ship needs a refresh. Cabins are worn out. The rugs separating at seams. The sliding door handle was falling apart and made it difficult to

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

No such thing as a bad cruise

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (7)

Gram0707

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

Liberty shows its age here and there. Carpets, elevators, some furniture and in older in room technologies. None of this will take away from your experience.Current cruise director is not very good. Activities and even entertainment venues are scheduled during dinner seatings and often compete with in theater shows. For many activities staff english isn't even a second language. One had to ask

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

One of the best vacations experienced

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (8)

Elbrushalya

10+ Cruises

• Age 40s

The ship is beautifully designed and decorated, and well maintained. Looking forward to sail more on voyager and freedom class ships from New York area. We do not like mega ships like Oasis, where you have to book nearly every show 2-3 months in advance.We didn't find the cruise director Mey funny. She was just okay. Her helpers who hosted some of late night games were all excellent. The

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Wonderful Trip and amazing crew

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (15)

DKSMAS2002

6-10 Cruises

• Age 40s

This was our 5th RCL cruise and the Liberty of the seas is a beautiful ship however, it is showing its age. Although it didn't bother us too much, many of the chairs in the lounges are very worn out and they could do with being replaced. Since it was just my husband and myself we had an inside cabin which was perfect for the two of us. Our room steward Mike was amazing and very attentive. We did

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Excellent Service.

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (16)

Tiffany _blue

First Time Cruiser

• Age 50s

This has been a spectacular experience, the best i have had so far!!! I want to say that from the moment you arrive at the port, the attention is excellent. All the staff very friendly and smiling, the food very good, delicious.The attention of the waiters, the best i have received in my entire life, especially shandansing the waiter and his assistant sharikh who served table #440. I highlight

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Tired, Dated Cruise Ship

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (17)

Panorama80

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

We sailed on the Liberty of the Seas and there were highs and lows. First off, I thought the food was very good, we loved (and the kids also loved) the kids club. It was nice having this option on board. We also enjoyed the all day ice cream, and the gym and spa were nice. Now for the lows…the main pool is a bit small. Smaller than it should be on a ship this size. Also, something annoying is

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

  • Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Greg O'Connell

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6665

    Rating: 4.1 / 5 (62 voted)

    Reviews: 93% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Greg O'Connell

    Birthday: 1992-01-10

    Address: Suite 517 2436 Jefferey Pass, Shanitaside, UT 27519

    Phone: +2614651609714

    Job: Education Developer

    Hobby: Cooking, Gambling, Pottery, Shooting, Baseball, Singing, Snowboarding

    Introduction: My name is Greg O'Connell, I am a delightful, colorful, talented, kind, lively, modern, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.